About Us

Our School Council meets the first Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm in our school library. These meetings are open to all KHPS parents and we encourage your participation and input.

School Council Executive 

Chair: Stephanie Desjardins 

Vice-Chair: Sally Bidal 

Treasurer: Dorthy Vernon Thaka 

Secretary: Lindsay Lee

Fundraising: Emilie Williams 

Communications: Anthony Rumsey


The easiest way to stay "In The Know" is to follow the school on social media. Many teachers have their own websites/blogs or Twitter accounts. For more information, please here.

For the most up-to-date information from the school, check out the school's Twitter feed @KanataHighlands and the School Council Twitter feed @khpscouncil.  You do not need a Twitter account to see the updates on Twitter - all tweets can be read on our homepage.

The School and School Council both have a Facebook group that you can join to stay in the loop and know about all the upcoming events, such as the monthly meetings, Movie nights etc...

Follow us on FacebookJoin our Facebook group

Stay up to date and receive the latest news from the school & parent council as well as the school's community.

School Council Webpage - www.khpscouncil.ca

School Council Email - [email protected]


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.